At Home, Now

I arrived home yesterday evening, but I only got time to sit down here just now, and even then I don’t have all the afternoon to myself for mindless browsing. So, I’ll just give a few observations and updates in list form.

  • My cat is still very quiet in the car. She was in there for 10 bloody hours and started mewing with impatience only around the last half an hour.
  • We ate at my godmother’s place for dinner (that’s the meal eaten around noon). There was delicious salmon.
  • Beatrice is still very scared and doesn’t go out of my room much—except, of course, when I’m downstairs, in which case she sometimes mews to tell me how terrible it is to leave her alone upstairs.
  • She woke me up twice during the night. Once, she had opened one of the drawers in my closet (?)…and fallen behind it, all the way to the bottom, opening the two other drawers on her way. The second time, it was because she was fighting with a plastic bowl filled with catnip, in an attempt to open it up.
  • My mother sometimes babysits my niece and nephew. They sleep in my bedroom, because it’s the one best placed and whatnot for that purpose. When I went to bed yesterday, the plastic that covers the mattress for when children pee in bed was still there.
  • How did we manage to need 10 hours for that trip?
1 Comment »

  1. Kaylee Said:

    Now you don’t have to get out of bed to relieve your bladder. *nods*

    Merry Christmas Julie! Enjoy your time at home 😀


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

