Busy…Cat

I know the expression is “busy bee”, but who cares about bees? Cats are much better, although “busy” might not be a good adjective to describe them.

Anyway, to the point. It’s not the blogging topics that lack, it’s the time to write them down.

In addition to my job, I have to help Eric clean the apartment for the filming this weekend. Now, if it were just that, cleaning, it wouldn’t be that long. What takes lots of time is that we must move away lots of the furniture that is currently downstairs. This includes making room for it upstairs. Even if my room and the rest of the apartment are large, it’s still not an easy task, and we still got several hours of pleasure ahead of us.

In other news, I had an appointment with my ergotherapist yesterday. It was good. I was even on time! Unbelievable, huh?

Well, my stomach is starting to call out for company, so I better get going. As I said, I have blogging topics in mind, but the hectic weekend that is coming will surely delay any further posts until at least Sunday.

2 Comments »

  1. Amanda Said:

    They only chose bees because busy bee is totally onomatopaeia-ic. Yeah. That’s a word. 😛

  2. Julie Said:

    Oh, I hadn’t thought about the onomatopaeiaism.

    According to wiktionary, the advective is onomatopoeic or onomatopoetic.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

