Wazzup Biotch?

Not much is new on the personal front.

Last year, during winter, I went through a depression. And I mean a depression, not a burn out or 5 hours of boredom. Anyway, during that time, I started drinking alcohol when I felt down. I would drink alone, of course.

Since then, I always maintained a certain feeling of guilt about alcohol. I never really drank any before because a) I don’t like beer, so that cuts down what is probably the most popular form of alcohol in here and b) I take medication, which means that I must limit myself even more than a “normal” person.

It’s only this week that I was able to buy some alcohol (a cocktail with a low percentage) and enjoy it. The guilt still remains, however. I have no intention of turning into an alcoholic, but I know it’s important to reduce (or, even better, eliminate) that feeling of guilt. It’s only alcohol.

On a less personal front, DOCTOR WHO!11!1!11!!!1!11!ONE Series 4 finale was today (well, yesterday). And it was fucking awesome, but I will avoid saying too much about it for now. Don’t want to spoil those who didn’t have the chance to enjoy it! πŸ™‚

2 Comments »

  1. louise Said:

    It’s important to eliminate the guilt over everything, not just alcohol. Guilt breeds more guilt, which makes you more likely to resort to crutches that aren’t really helpful to you, that don’t sustain you. Still, everything you do is a step on the journey of your life; if a few of those steps are off the beaten track, so what. They’re still a part of the journey that is uniquely yours. Embrace them.

    And, yes, Journey’s End was absolutely fucking awesome. Couldn’t have said it better myself. πŸ˜‰

  2. Julie Said:

    Thanks. πŸ™‚


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

