From A Faraway Land

I am back from my parents’ home. I arrived yesterday, early in the evening. My cat was very happy to see me. People often say that their pet follows them around much more when they return from a trip. In the case of mine, though, there is no room for her to be any more dependent on me. Her following me around is nothing special.

The trip itself was okay. I found the car ride surprisingly short, which I say must be a first. It’s about 7-8 hours, by the way.

Aisling might have led you to believe that “Abitibi” is a city, but it is actually a region of the province of Quebec, with the full name of Abitibi-Témiscamingue. The name is in some Native American language. It is a bit over 65,000 square kilometers (get your own converter, kthxbai. That’s 10,000 fewer than Scotland, and about the size of West Virginia), for around 150,000 people. In other words, it is bloody wide for the few people that do live there.

I was going with my sister and her boyfriend. My sister is pregnant by about seven months. She’s got a big belly and it’s uber awesome! πŸ˜€

I got to see my two other sisters, as well as the two kids of the one who has children. My nice didn’t speak when I last saw her, but now she’s able to speak words. She called me “Alie”.

I also went to my father’s land in the countryside. In addition to horses, he keeps two cats. The male one has grown so much! He is not overweight, but he is long and tall. I never thought cats could be this big! Both cats were very happy to see me and get some petting.

I spent today playing games and browsing a bit. Must take a rest before going back to work tomorrow.

1 Comment »

  1. Aisling Said:

    Weird… I know it’s not a city. I must’ve been on crack when I wrote that… o_O

    Yay for visits to home! It took me forever to see where your niece got “Alie,” from “Julie,” but I think I got it. πŸ˜›


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

