Thanksgiving To-Do List

It is Thanksgiving for us Canadians this weekend. I don’t care much for the holiday in itself, but my mother is taking advantage of a three-days break to come visit me. She’s bringing my sister along with her, while my eldest sister is coming too along with her two children (my niece and nephew).

I have to clean around the apartment. It’s far from being filthy, but the usual weekend cleaning must be done faster than per usual so that they may arrive in a clean apartment.

  • Clean around my bedroom. This means storing what needs to be stored, finish the laundry, and pick up a few things here and there. I should change the sheets of my bed too, and wash my pillowcase.
  • Clean the upstairs bathroom. I will probably leave this to my roommate, as I have great difficulty doing it and Eric is working tomorrow. Again, just usual stuff we do at least once a week (clean the bath, toilet and sink)
  • Vacuum-clean downstairs (kitchen and living room) and wash the kitchen floor.
  • Do the dishes (all of them, not just a part of them).
  • Empty the recycling box
  • Change my cat’s litter
  • Change the sheets in Eric’s bed for whoever is going to sleep there during the weekend

I intend on doing some of these things while I’m not sleeping tonight. I have insomnia anyway, and I slept for most of the day because of lack of sleep the previous nights, so it won’t make me stay up later than usual. I’ll finish what’s left tomorrow.

2 Comments »

  1. Kaylee Said:

    I hate cleaning; especially before guests come over because then I have to clean everything in one day.

  2. Eina Said:

    One of the reasons I don’t really invite people over is because I don’t like cleaning my room 😛 Ooh, happy Thanksgiving!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

